Sat. May 18th, 2024

Emmerson Mnangagwa, the new President of Zimbabwe after Robert Mugabe, has last night announced a new cabinet that he will be working with, to revive Zimbabwe from Mugabe’s rule, as he promised.

Mnangagwa earned office after the former president Robert Mugabe agreed to resign from the office, on the 21 of November.

According to the sources, President Mnangagwa announced some new faces to take up positions however, some faces are still familiar.

Below is a list of President Mnangagwa’s new cabinet, according to the sources:

Cabinet Ministers


Patrick Chinamasa: Minister of Finance and Economic Planning 

Obert Mpofu: Minister of Home Affairs and Culture   

Air Marshal Perrance Shiri: Minister of Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement 

Lazarus Dokora: Minister of Primary and Secondary Education  

David Parirenyatwa: Minister of Health and Child Care  

Kembo Mohadi: Minister of Defence, Security and War Veterans 

Ziyambi Ziyambi: Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs 

Major General Sibusiso Moyo: Minister Foreign Affairs and International Trade 

Kazembe Kazembe: Minister of Sport, Arts and Recreation   

Mike Bimha: Minister of Industry, Commerce and Enterprise Development  

July Moyo: Minister of Local Government, Public Works and National Housing 

Sithembiso Nyoni: Minister of Women and Youth Affairs  

Professor Amon Murwira: Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology Development  

Supa Mandiwanzira: Minister of Information Communication Technology and Cyber Security 

Professor Clever Nyathi: Minister of Labor and Social Welfare 

Joram Gumbo: Minister of Transport and Infrastructural Development   

Winston Chitando: Minister of Mines and Mining Development 

Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri: Minister of Environment, Water and Climate 

Priscah Mupfumira: Minister of Tourism and Hospitality Industry   

Ambassador Simon Khaya Moyo: Minister of Energy and Power Development   

Chris Mutsvangwa: Minister of Information, Media and Broadcasting Services 

Simbarashe Mumbengegwi: Minister of State for Presidential Affairs and Monitoring Government Programmes.


Deputy Ministers

Terence Mukupe: Deputy Minister for Finance and Economic Development

Davis Marapira: Deputy Minister of Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement

Professor Paul Mavima: Deputy Minister of Primary and Secondary Education

Victor Matemadanda: Deputy Minister for War Veterans

Pupurayi Togarepi: Deputy Minister for Youth Affairs

Joshua Malinga: Deputy Minister for Social Welfare


Ministers of State for the Provinces

Angeline Masuku: Minister of State for Bulawayo Metropolitan

Miriam Rutendo Chikukwa: Minister of State for Harare Metropolitan

Monica Mutsvangwa: Minister of State for Manicaland

Martin Tafara Dinha: Minister of State for Mashonaland Central

Webster Shamu: Minister of State for Mashonaland West

David Musabayana: Minister of State for Mashonaland East

Ndabazekaya Giyilitshe Cain Mathema: Minister of State for Matabeleland North

Abednico Ncube: Minister of State for Matabeleland South

Josiah Dunira Hungwe: Minister of State for Masvingo

Owen Ncube: Minister of State for Midlands

Christopher Mushohwe: Minister of State for Government Scholarships in the President’s Office







Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *