Tue. Apr 23rd, 2024

As fears over the rapidly spreading outbreak COVID-19 grows, Iraq has banned its citizens from traveling to nine countries.

The country’s Health Minister, Jaafar Allawi, disclosed this on Wednesday 26th February, 2020.

He stated that the Iraqi citizens could no longer travel to some countries.

“Iraqi citizens cannot travel to China, Iran, Japan, South Korea. Also, other countries arebl: Thailand, Singapore, Italy, Bahrain, and Kuwait,” Allawi said.

As the head of the task force responsible for COVID-19 cases in the country, Allawi has also ordered temporary closure of schools, universities, public places like clubs, cafes, cinemas and other public gathering. This is effective from 27th February to 7th March.

“The citizens must stay away from all gatherings in public places. Consequently, the relevant authorities must take all measures to enforce this,” he said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *